Decisions and determinations

""

 

This database contains all public Decisions, Determinations, Orders and certain interim Decisions made by the Canadian Transportation Agency since 1988. Some decisions are confidential and are not published.

Browse decisions

Advanced search for decisions

Displaying 51 - 60 of 38361
Decision Decision number Decision date

Follow-up to Decision No. 79-A-1998 - Air Canada and Air Nova

January 4, 1999 IN THE MATTER OF Decision No. 79-A-1998 dated February 27, 1998 - Air Canada and Air Nova Inc. carrying on business as Air Nova. File No. U 3570/97-13 BACKGROUND In Decision No. 79-A-1998 dated February 27, 1998, the Canadian Transportation Agency (hereinafter the Agency) made...
1-AT-A-1999 1999-01-04
SUMMARY [1] Mr. Lukács filed an application with the Canadian Transportation Agency (Agency) against Delta regarding Delta’s alleged policy concerning the transportation of large (obese) passengers (application). [2] The application was originally dismissed by the Agency, but has since been...
1-AT-C-A-2019 2019-01-07
SUMMARY [1] Shahid Saleem filed an application with the Canadian Transportation Agency (Agency) against Air Canada regarding the delay in the delivery of, and the loss of items from his checked baggage while travelling for work on May 2, 2017 from Edmonton, Alberta to Fort St. John, British...
1-C-A-2018 2018-01-10
SUMMARY [1] The applicant filed an application with the Canadian Transportation Agency (Agency) against United Airlines regarding the rerouting of the final flight segment of the applicant’s itinerary from Perth, Australia, to Calgary, Alberta, via Singapore, Republic of Singapore, and San ...
1-C-A-2020 2020-01-07
SUMMARY [1] Oluwatosin Sanni filed an application with the Canadian Transportation Agency (Agency) against Air Canada regarding its refusal to transport him from London, United Kingdom (UK), returning to Canada. [2] Mr. Sanni seeks an explanation and apology from Air Canada and compensation in...
1-C-A-2021 2021-01-05
January 4, 2005 IN THE MATTER OF Order No. 3658 of The Board of Railway Commissioners for Canada dated September 30, 1907, which granted the Grand Trunk Pacific Railway Company leave to construct its railway over certain highways, from 35 miles east of to 85 miles west of Portage La Prairie, in the...
1-R-2005 2005-01-04
On September 12, 2014, Capital Railway applied to the Canadian Transportation Agency (Agency) for a rescission of Order No. R‑13916 dated April 11, 1972 of the Canadian Transport Commission (Order).  On November 13, 2014, Capital Railway clarified that it is seeking a variance (and not a...
1-R-2015 2015-01-05
January 3, 2006 APPLICATION by Classic Motor Yachts, pursuant to the Coasting Trade Act, S.C., 1992, c. 31, for a licence to use the "MY NORTHWIND", an American passenger vessel, for chartering along the coast of British Columbia, during the period commencing on January 1, 2006 and ending on...
1-W-2006 2006-01-03
January 5, 2010 APPLICATION by OSG Overseas Ship Management (Canada) Inc., pursuant to the Coasting Trade Act, S.C., 1992, c. 31, for a licence. File No. W9125/ P5/09-55 APPLICATION OSG Overseas Ship Management (Canada) Inc. applied, through its representative, for a licence to use the "BARENTS...
1-W-2010 2010-01-05
APPLICATION Fraser River Pile & Dredge (GP) Inc. applied, through its representative, for a licence to use the “FRPD 309”, a Panamanian trailing suction hopper dredge, to carry out maintenance dredging work within the deep sea shipping channel of the Fraser River, in British Columbia,...
1-W-2014 2014-01-02

Décisions et déterminations

""

 

Cette base de données contient toutes les décisions, les déterminations, certaines décisions intérimaires publiques, ainsi que des arrêtés émis depuis 1988 par l'Office des transports du Canada. Certaines décisions sont confidentielles et ne sont pas publiées. 

Parcourir les décisions

Recherche avancée de décisions

Affichage 51 - 60 sur 38477
Décision Numéro de décision Date de la décision
Taiga Helicopters (1993) Ltd. (licenciée) est autorisée en vertu d’une licence à exploiter un service intérieur (petits aéronefs). La licenciée a demandé la suspension de sa licence. Conformément à l’alinéa 63(2)b) de la Loi sur les transports au Canada, L.C. (1996), ch. 10, modifiée (LTC...
1-A-2017 2017-01-04

Suite à la décision no 79-A-1998 - Air Canada et Air Nova

le 4 janvier 1999 RELATIVE à la décision no 79-A-1998 du 27 février 1998 - Air Canada et Air Nova Inc. exerçant son activité sous le nom d'Air Nova. Référence no U 3570/97-13 CONTEXTE Dans la décision no 79-A-1998 du 27 février 1998, l'Office des transports du Canada (ci-après l'Office) statuait...
1-AT-A-1999 1999-01-04
RÉSUMÉ [1] M. Lukács a déposé une demande auprès de l’Office des transports du Canada (Office) contre Delta, au sujet de la politique présumée de Delta relative au transport de passagers de grande taille (obèses). [2] La demande a d’abord été rejetée par l’Office, mais elle lui a depuis été...
1-AT-C-A-2019 2019-01-07
RÉSUMÉ [1] Shahid Saleem a déposé une demande auprès de l’Office des transports du Canada (Office) contre Air Canada concernant le retard de la livraison d’un de ses bagages enregistrés et la perte d’articles qui s’y trouvaient, au cours d’un déplacement pour le travail, le 2 mai ...
1-C-A-2018 2018-01-10
RÉSUMÉ [1] Le 21 mars 2018, la demanderesse a déposé une demande auprès de l’Office des transports du Canada (Office) contre United Airlines concernant le réacheminement du dernier segment de vol de son itinéraire de Perth, Australie, à Calgary (Alberta) via Singapour,...
1-C-A-2020 2020-01-07
RÉSUMÉ [1] Oluwatosin Sanni a déposé une demande auprès de l’Office des transports du Canada (Office) contre Air Canada concernant son refus de le transporter de Londres, Royaume‑Uni, pour retourner au Canada. [2] M. Sanni demande qu’Air Canada lui fournisse une explication, lui...
1-C-A-2021 2021-01-05
le 4 janvier 2005 RELATIF à l'ordonnance no 3658 de la Commission des chemins de fer du Canada du 30 septembre 1907 autorisant la Grand Trunk Pacific Railway Company à construire ses lignes ferroviaires sur des routes situées entre 35 milles à l'est de la municipalité rurale de Portage La Prairie...
1-R-2005 2005-01-04
Le 12 septembre 2014, Capital Railway a déposé une demande auprès de l’Office des transports du Canada (Office) en vue de faire annuler l’ordonnance no R-13916 du 11 avril 1972 de la Commission canadienne des transports (ordonnance). Le 13 novembre 2014, Capital Railway a précisé qu’elle...
1-R-2015 2015-01-05
le 3 janvier 2006 DEMANDE présentée par Classic Motor Yachts, en vertu de la Loi sur le cabotage, L.C. (1992), ch. 31, en vue d'obtenir une licence pour l'utilisation du « MY NORTHWIND », un navire américain de transport de passagers, à des fins d'affrètement le long de la côte de la Colombie-...
1-W-2006 2006-01-03
le 5 janvier 2010 DEMANDE présentée par OSG Overseas Ship Management (Canada) Inc., en vertu de la Loi sur le cabotage, L.C. (1992), ch. 31, en vue d'obtenir une licence. Référence no W9125/P5/09-55 DEMANDE OSG Overseas Ship Management (Canada) Inc. a déposé, par l'entremise de son représentant...
1-W-2010 2010-01-05